Eden Boutique – New Paltz, NY

9 Jan

Eden Boutique is a unique find! Located in New Paltz, NY, off the Main Street in the Water Street Market. It’s a small boutique full of beautiful clothing and unique jewelry. The presentation of all the clothing and jewelry is so nice throughout the store. Made it easy and fun to shop.

The inside of Eden had a very spiritual and peaceful decor and atmosphere. There were buddhas, stones, plants, feathers, everything to make you feel calm and tranquil. A lot of the merchandise is displayed on wooden dressers or trunks. Even the business cards were made in fortune cookies!

After speaking with sales girl, (who was great – very helpful!) she told me that the jewelry is all handmade by the owner of the boutique, Maureen Smith. Maureen was on lunch break at the time, but I came back later to meet her. Maureen works from her shop, making all her jewelry by hand. She has a little working space set up in the front. All of her jewelry is available for wholesale. All of the prices in the store seemed affordable and the service was wonderful. I plan to stop in again next time I’m visiting or driving through New Paltz! See more pics of the inside of Eden Boutique on our Flickr page.

10 Main St.

New Paltz, NY

http://www.edenboutique.net/

One Response to “Eden Boutique – New Paltz, NY”

  1. mrsfranko March 13, 2012 at 7:39 pm #

    Very cool that you had such a good experience there. I on the other hand, did not. Bought a great ring, but a stone came out after wearing it only once. Have been trying, to no avail, to get the manager/owner to respond to my emails and phone calls for the last two months. I don’t live in the area, but am willing to ship to get it fixed so I can wear it again.

    On the phone with one of the sales people, Lauren, today, she advised that Maureen doesn’t make all of the jewelry there, so the reason she’s not calling me back may be because she can’t get the stone. That’s fine with me, I just need a real answer. Yes we can fix it; no we can’t fix it. I don’t like being ignored.

    I’m a huge fan of supporting local boutiques since most offer a great experience, provide wonderful service and have unique products. Wish it was the case with this place. I will not buy from Eden Boutique ever again.

Leave a Reply

